PDA

View Full Version : Gah! I create a sever on MP (Internet) And...


Hirashara
04-18-2002, 11:08 PM
My friend can't find the server on the list, nor can he search up my name. We have the settings and everything right... FFA, Internet Etc.

Anyone know what's wrong/why he can't find my server?

Thanks in advance!

Valdarious
04-19-2002, 12:08 AM
Are you running a listen server? Try just giving him your IP Address and tell him to just type connect xx.xx.xxx.xx where the x's are your IP numbers.

PsiSilverthorn
04-19-2002, 02:31 AM
Many of us have the same problem....The only work around seems to be the IP connection...Give your friend your IP and have him create a favorite with your IP...Then he has to change the server list source to favorites and he will then be able to join your game....I believe he can also join via the console....I have contacted LucasArts support about this but have yet to hear from them.

Hirashara
04-20-2002, 12:56 AM
Okay that worked, thanks a lot guys.

JediGhost[SITH]
04-20-2002, 01:04 AM
I may be having a different problem, but if you guys start GameSpy, does it give you a "Firewall or Proxy" pop-up?

It does for me, and my servers never show up on GS's list, or JK2's list.

I hear it's due to a hardwall firewall, usually from internet cable routers (mainly Linksys)

Mostly it's the 4-ports, and some of my friends had the same problem but they could fix theirs... We all have a 4-port router, but I'm the only one using Linksys..

If anyone has a 4-port router that is NOT Linksys and they are getting these problems, it can be fixed (not sure how), if your using Linksys your screwed.

dreamstation
04-20-2002, 03:36 AM
I also had this prob! Never knew how to fix it either! I'll have to try the IP thingy.