View Full Version : modeling with maya?

04-19-2002, 02:37 PM
I want to know if it is possible to model characters with maya 4?

04-21-2002, 08:08 PM

04-21-2002, 11:09 PM
If I make models for JO with maya 4, will Jk2radiant support that type of .extension

04-22-2002, 12:07 AM
You'll have to wait for the tools. Every game uses some sort of extention of it's own, so to get it in game you need a converter plugin to export it as an acceptable type.

04-22-2002, 01:37 PM
Does maya export to 3ds? I'm sure it does but cant be arsed to check it. There shouldnt be any problem for you to build a model in Maya but you might have to get someone else to help you at some stage - depending on what plugin/software Raven release.