PDA

View Full Version : Can you get unlimited mana in SP?


obijonkenobi
04-22-2002, 07:15 AM
I have a couple questions to do with "unlimited mana" in SINGLE PLAYER. Since MP games it would be too unfair, and I only play Single Player... This is about single play only.

1 - Can you some how change the cost of each force powers so that it costs nothing or almost nothing to use them?

2 - Can you alter the regeneration of the mana so that it regenerates faster then you can use it?

3 - Can you just make the mana pool have alot more mana then it currently has so for all intent and purpose, it is unlimited mana?

I don't think mana regenerates when the force is being used so I guess questions 1 and 3 are the best options for unlimited mana.

Thanks for any input to the subject matter you have to share :)

Retro
04-22-2002, 07:21 AM
g_forceregentime 0
bind key "give force"

obijonkenobi
04-22-2002, 07:29 AM
that regentime one seems to only work in multiplayer...

give all i dont want as it gives full health and armor. im after mana, not health and armor. thats why i am not using that one :)


Thanks for being the only one (so far) to help though mate!

Cheers

Retro
04-22-2002, 09:48 AM
bind key "give force"

not bind key "give all"

give force just refills your force pool anytime you press the button.

obijonkenobi
04-22-2002, 10:31 AM
I could have sworn I saw "give all" there. Thanks mate. I'm starting to think maybe I am at least a little bit dyslexic... This has happened a few times before.

Anyway, thanks again :)

Cheers

Ulic1
04-24-2002, 03:33 PM
Bind a key eg.

bind e give ammo_force.

What this does is gives you a force crystal like the ones the shadow troopers drop.

Why is this better than give force ??

Well simply because you can supercharge your force bar I think you can hold up to 4 or 5 crystals at once.

Try it You might like it.

Also you can give yourselves holocrons like this.

give holocron_force_telepathy.

Dont get your hopes up its only mindtrick .

If this can be done though is there maybe a way to get force seeing as to doge all that nar shadda sniping ?

Yours guys as always
Ulic
Love from Ireland

obijonkenobi
04-25-2002, 12:11 AM
Hey that is a nice idea mate :) Cheers!

Oh and force seeing is a MP-only power so I don't think it can be used in single player :( It would be great though wouldnt it?

LessThanJake
04-25-2002, 08:56 AM
or, you can bind your 'use force' key to use force and then give force...theoretically.