PDA

View Full Version : ARGGHH!! Bright Lights!! Bright Lights!!


brigand1138
04-23-2002, 04:24 PM
Ok, I made a simple room, and it LOADS! I can run around in it, great, but the brightness is beyond!! How do I adjust it? Also, I spawned a bot to fight against, and it just jumps around all over the place, just like in the carbon freeze map, any ideas??

Mal Brigand

Darth Draugmahl
04-23-2002, 04:39 PM
How many light entities did you insert?

As far as the bots, I assume they use some sort of route file and they won't work properly on usermade dm maps without one.

Oz
04-23-2002, 04:39 PM
Try this...

1. Select your light.
2. Press the letter "N" on your keyboard to bring up the entity window.
3. In the box that says "key" type in the word "light"
4. In the box that says "value" enter a number. Try "50," but really you'll have to experiment to see what works right for that particular area. The default light value is like super intense.

Hope that helps!

Oz

CheshireKat
04-23-2002, 07:01 PM
If you dont wait for the map to finish compiling it will be SUPER BRIGHT!

Wait till it gives you the stats on compiling.

GtK used to show you it while it was happening, but JK2 does not, so it's a bit confusing.

brigand1138
04-23-2002, 10:52 PM
Thanks to all who replied! It's sorted now thanks to CheshireKat! Patience is not one of my virtues!! But compiling only took just over a minute for the small room I made, now about those pesky bots!!

Mal Brigand