PDA

View Full Version : Having Lighting Problems when Running my maps


Shalone
04-23-2002, 09:46 PM
When I make hte map it looks bright as day, but when I try playing... it's pitch black. I add a light source but it only covers a 3 ft area with radiance... and suggestions/ideas?

Shalone
04-23-2002, 10:33 PM
Better Question, how do I make a map compile in full brightness mode, so their is No darkness.

Tarison
04-24-2002, 02:55 AM
This isn't an answer -- only played around with jk2rad for about 20 minutes in total, but -- I've had the same problem with the light sources coming out really soft, and have no idea how to do ambient lighting. Seen some posts about it, but no actual answers.

*bump*

CheshireKat
04-24-2002, 01:07 PM
Hit N to bring up the entitie for the light when you have it selected. Then where it says "KEY" type "light" and hit "enter" in the next box labled "Value" type in a number. 300 is the default, so set it higher than that.