PDA

View Full Version : Bone/Tag setup for models


A101
04-24-2002, 04:42 PM
Does anyone know how to set up the bones and tags for models?

More specifically: Do we just use Max standard bones, or a biped, or what? What do we name them (same goes for Tags)? How to we skin them with the model?

BloodRiot
04-24-2002, 04:52 PM
Me and SithLord-II are working on it.

As soon as we get it right we'll post a complete tutorial on it.

Can't make no promises on how soon it will be done though.
All I can say is that the bone structure is pretty crazy.

Good old Vampire The Redemption Skeleton... how simple it was :p

Well As soon as we can do anything.. we'll let you guyz know.

A101
04-24-2002, 05:23 PM
Okay, cool, thanks.

I just decided to open up the stormtrooper .XSI file and I've extracted what I think is all the bones and tags... I'm gonna add my model to them now, and see if I can get it working...

EDIT: Man that's an ugly skull: http://www.alsdesigns.co.uk/images/skel.jpg