PDA

View Full Version : Can't Compile


GonePostal
04-24-2002, 08:45 PM
this is what i get in my consoled:

==================
Running bsp command...

C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\Tools\\sof2map -bsp C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\\base/maps/test.map

C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\Tools\\sof2map -vis C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\\base/maps/test.map

C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\Tools\\sof2map -light C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\\base/maps/test.map


C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base\maps>C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\Tools\\sof2map -bsp C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\\base/maps/test.map



C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base\maps>C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\Tools\\sof2map -vis C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\\base/maps/test.map



C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base\maps>C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\Tools\\sof2map -light C:\PROGRA~1\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\\base/maps/test.map


completed.
Run time was 0 hours, 0 minutes and 0 seconds



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have my map file in the base/maps folder, But I don't get any bsp file in my maps folder. I havn't seen anyone else with this problem, can anyone help


Thanks

Scott

GonePostal
04-24-2002, 11:01 PM
i was able to take a screenshot of the command window flashing on the screen, hope this helps some

http://www27.brinkster.com/awapps/screenshot4.jpg

its over 200kb

GonePostal
04-25-2002, 09:50 AM
I quess i can't remotly access files on my account anymore to there is an html file of it
http://www27.brinkster.com/awapps/screenshots.asp?screenshot=screenshot004.jpg

UniKorn
04-25-2002, 10:54 AM
Try using a batfile that contains this :


C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\Tools\\sof2
map -bsp -samplesize 32 C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\\base/maps/duel_wls2.map
C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\Tools\\sof2
map -vis -fast C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\\base/maps/duel_wls2.map
C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\Tools\\sof2
map -light -extra -samplesize 32 C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\\base/maps/duel_wls2.map

Muzzlehead
04-25-2002, 11:07 AM
Hi all,

Ok Ok I think I figured it out. You must run BSP twice to create a BSP file. I have no idea why; perhaps it has to do with win xp. Here is what I needed to do in order to creat a BSP file.

**********
1) Save the file in Radiant to your maps folder

2) select a bsp option and run it

3) a dialog box will appear; minimize it (don't close it)

4) Run the same BSP option again and a BSP file will be created.

Then in JKII

open the console (shift ~) and type

set sv_pure 0
devmap mymapname

*******

and all should work

If anyone knows why BSP must be run twice, I'd like to hear about it.

GonePostal
04-25-2002, 06:45 PM
I got it to compile by making a batfile from UniKorn but i had to modify it to this

sof2map -bsp -samplesize 32 ..\\base/maps/filename.map
sof2map -vis -fast ..\\base/maps/filename.map
sof2map -light -extra -samplesize 32 ..\\base/maps/filename.map


thanks UniKorn