PDA

View Full Version : leaks in maps


Danica
04-25-2002, 12:53 AM
I tried to make a first room and got it compiled...the game cant' find it though...and I think there was a leak when I ran the bsp thing...I used the find leak command under the misc menu...but it didn't seem to do anything....is there any other way to find leaks? and do I need anything besides a place for the player to start and a light in my room?

Cmdr. Antilles
04-25-2002, 12:57 AM
Make sure the map is TOTALLY enclosed, that you didn't use any see through or nonsolid shaders for exterior walls/ceilings/floors, and that there's an info_playerstart (or deathmatch).

If all that's there, it should compile just fine.

If it does compile correctly, make sure to enter 'sv_pure 0' in the console before you load the map.

UniKorn
04-25-2002, 06:24 AM
a good thing is to create a batfile in your jk2dir, that contains

jk2mp.exe +set sv_pure 0 +devmap mymap

That way the game immediately loads your map and sets the server setting pure to 0.