PDA

View Full Version : Sof2map problems! Plz help


dreamstation
04-25-2002, 03:08 AM
I have made a basic map and i want to try it in game. I have a player start, a light in my map.

I go to BSP ---> bspfullvis and it brings up a DOS window called Sof2map. It starts off ok, but then it comes up an error which says:

"This program has performed an illegal operation and will be shut down! If the problem persists contact the program vendor. SOF2MAP caused an invalid page fault in module KERNEL32.DLL at 017f:bff7b9a6.
Registers:
EAX=00000000 CS=017f EIP=bff7b9a6 EFLGS=00000246
EBX=0cb80000 SS=0187 ESP=0cf8fdd0 EBP=0cf8fde0
ECX=0cf8fe28 DS=0187 ESI=0ca5c0a0 FS=5e87
EDX=81887774 ES=0187 EDI=00000000 GS=0000
Bytes at CS:EIP:
ff 76 04 e8 13 89 ff ff 5e c2 04 00 56 8b 74 24
Stack dump:
0045ea24 004422d7 0ca5c0a0 8188eb1c 0cf8fe38 0043d754 0000000d 0043d6ae 00000000 0043d675 ffffffff 00000000 00000000 0043ed1c ffffffff 00000000 "

I have re-installed JK2 and the Tools but it still gives me that error.

Does anyone know the problem? Thanx

DaviJade
04-25-2002, 03:13 AM
That may be a Windows issue and not the editor. I've seen error messages like that with different sorts of programs through the years with Windows.

But to be sure you might contact Raven to see if it is indeed Windows.

dreamstation
04-25-2002, 03:17 AM
I have also had it for other programs as well, but it still doesn't tell me how to fix it? I want to make my map, but i can't cause it is freakin rooted. What can I do?

dreamstation
04-25-2002, 03:42 AM
Anyone want to help? :(

dreamstation
04-25-2002, 04:21 AM
*BUMP* Can anyone plz help? I really need to find out what is wrong so i can continue making my map? Anyone want to help?

Omikron
04-25-2002, 04:31 AM
Thato wouldo beo ao problemo witho windowso

dreamstation
04-25-2002, 04:39 AM
Ok i found out my problem. It was my Project Settings, they weren't set up right! I now do the Bsp -----> bsp FullVis and i get no error! It says its finished so i thought it would be right.

But i can't find the map where it is? Where would it be?

Here are my Project Settings:

basepath - C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base

mapspath - C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base\maps

remotebasepath - C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base

entitypath - C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\Tools\mp_entities.def

texturepath - C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base\textures

rshcmd - (nothing, i dont have a path for it)

Are these right? And if not what are they meant to be? If they are, where would my map because i cant find it anywhere?

Thanx

dreamstation
04-25-2002, 05:35 AM
Anyone wanna help me? :D

UniKorn
04-25-2002, 05:55 AM
the bsp file should be in the maps dir. If it isn't there, you should create a batfile like I do, which shows you all the errors :


C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\Tools\\sof2 map -bsp -samplesize 32 C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\\base/maps/duel_wls4.map
C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\Tools\\sof2 map -vis -fast C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\\base/maps/duel_wls4.map
C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\Tools\\sof2 map -light -extra -samplesize 32 C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GameData\\base/maps/duel_wls4.map

Just change the mapname and it works :)