PDA

View Full Version : Texture Errors. Possible bug?


crusher_khan
04-25-2002, 12:36 PM
Ok. I've tried so many times to figure out how to get my textures loaded,but everytime I do I get errors. I have posted a couple times with my reason I thought that it was happening and what the solution could be. People helped me and I followed the instructions,but still no textures loaded properly! BTW when I look into my textures folder there are a few empty folders. I can't figure out why that is. Maybe they're missing or Ineed to reinstall? Thanks for your time.

crusher_khan
04-25-2002, 12:41 PM
Heres a list of the errors and such:

Scanning C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GAMEDATA\base/textures/fogs/*.tga
Scanning C:\PROGRA~1\LUCASA~1\STARWA~1\GAMEDATA\base/textures/fogs/*.jpg
Loading fogs/fog...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
Loading fogs/fog1...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/fog1 with fogs/fog1 **
Loading fogs/yavin...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/yavin with fogs/yavin **
Loading fogs/proto...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/proto with fogs/proto **
Loading fogs/yavin2...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/yavin2 with fogs/yavin2 **
Loading fogs/test1...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/test1 with fogs/test1 **
Loading fogs/narshadaa...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/narshadaa with fogs/narshadaa **
Loading fogs/narshadaa2...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/narshadaa2 with fogs/narshadaa2 **
Loading fogs/kejim_cold...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/kejim_cold with fogs/kejim_cold **
Loading fogs/cairn_red...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/cairn_red with fogs/cairn_red **
Loading fogs/fog_black...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/fog_black with fogs/fog_black **
Loading fogs/yavin_white...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/yavin_white with fogs/yavin_white **
Loading fogs/bespin_notex...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/bespin_notex with fogs/bespin_notex **
Loading fogs/fog_black_reverse...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/fog_black_reverse with fogs/fog_black_reverse **
Loading fogs/yavin_swamp...failed. Trying Shader... failed. Using default. !! !! !!
** Replacing fogs/yavin_swamp with fogs/yavin_swamp **
Done

Tantalus
04-25-2002, 01:23 PM
Ok, all the examples I see are from fogs. If fogs are like shaders, they won't load in the editor, but they will show up in the game properly. If this is happening with normal textures, then I probably would try reinstalling and making sure the editor is within your JO directory and that its preferences are set correctly.