View Full Version : transparent gaps..how?

04-26-2002, 06:09 AM
I have a gantry catwalk texture with holes in it, but when i view it ingame the blank sections are filled in. How do you make the gaps in the walkway (Like the ledge in duel_shuttlebay gantry) transparent...

sorry for bad english..just got up...yawn

ps, made a duel map already..its at jk2files called duel_drop

04-26-2002, 06:15 AM
Does the texture have a white box around it in JK2radiant? If it doesn't, it's either not a shader or it's the wrong one to be using. A shader points to a texture and uses it, like the transparency. Radiant reads it, but it MAY or MAYNOT show a texture in the editor for the shader.

So you need to make grate is a shader(white box) and not just a texture.

04-26-2002, 10:54 AM
I've only been using Radiant for2 days already 90% of the problems I've had in it have been because the texture wasn't a shader or was the wrong type...

I remember the good old days, in the BUILD engine... then you just had to colour in the thansparent bits pink...


04-26-2002, 11:38 AM
In doom it was I light gay blue, or pink as well, don't remember ;)

04-26-2002, 11:51 AM
Originally posted by UniKorn
In doom it was I light gay blue, or pink as well, don't remember ;)

Cyan. R0 G255 B255.

Oh, what wonderful memories of Doom editing I have...