PDA

View Full Version : GET YOUR OwN Dedicated JK2 Server!


bluebloodedsith
04-26-2002, 06:14 AM
Hey all, Go here to get a dedicated server for great prices!
Click here to Get a Dedicated game server On a 0c-48 backbone. Your pings will be liek 35!! (http://artofwarcentral.com/welcome.asp)
I have one for CS,come check it out if u play CS IP = 128.241.20.67. They just started taking orders for jk2 servers. Here is a IP of a test server they set up for u to see how great there servers are. IP=129.250.246.200 .The test server is located in Texas. so if you are on the east or west ans testing ur ping from this server, ur pings will be liek 70 - 100, But if u order a server, they can provide u with a server at 3 different data Centers wich are located as follows...San Jose Cali for the west coast, Dallas, Texas for the mid- USA, and Atlanta Georgia for the east coast so ur pings will always be low like 35 no matter where u LIVE!.Best of all, they do not charge a setup fee to get ur server started. Great customer service and Prices are very reasonable compared to other places like here->
GRiffinRun dedicated game servers (http://griffinrun.com/run/rates.shtml#cobrand )

So just go check em out. I am a paying customer. Took me awhile to find a great place to rent a server. So i am tryin to pas some info. If u end up getting a server, they have some great features on there website. U get complete FTP access if u wanna control it through FTP. So u control it as if it were right in front of u. And at there web page, u can also control ur server and lots of other features if u dont wanna use ftp.If u dont understand anything, they have 24/7 customer support. U can contact there tech support through email, at the websight, on AOLIM, or ICQ. SO someone will always be there to help if u need help or are haveing problems with ur server .If ur server ever crashes, they have programs on there server that automatically restarts it's self. U can get stats and web hosting for about 10 more bucks a month.

SO get get one now, u wont be sry

Click here to Get a Dedicated game server On a 0c-48 backbone. Your pings will be liek 35!! (http://artofwarcentral.com/welcome.asp)

The_Wounded
04-26-2002, 06:51 AM
Damn that's nice i'll start it right away :)

NerfYoda
04-26-2002, 08:09 AM
Geez tech support over AIM & ICQ? How masochistic. :) IMO this seems rather expensive for a game server, but hey if you got the bucks why not?

The_Wounded
04-26-2002, 08:20 AM
A t1 line with ur own dedicated server would be nicer :)

Raze
04-26-2002, 01:37 PM
This post is so pathetic; I am not even bothering commenting on it.

bluebloodedsith
04-27-2002, 06:30 PM
Most other places do not even support Jk2 yet. The prices are reasonable i think. A T1 line would cost atleast 200-300 a month, but then, u have to have the machine that can hold and support all the players without any lagg. A good server cost atleast 2000 bucks. SO for someone that cant afoord to build one, this is a great service i think. Like i said before though, i am a paying customer. Not a employee or none of that crap. I am just tryin to share info with other people. Took me about a month to filter through all the compnay. I checked out alot of others. But mosy charge a setup fee when u order it,charge for Bandwith that u use per month, charge if u want stats, anti cheat, ect.... And it adds up well over what u would pay at this place. But liek i said before, dont take my word for ot. Go shop around if u are lookin to get a server. And come back to artofwar and ull see what i mean. GL all.
And i left out last time on accident, they have 24/7 phone tech support also, if u cant contact them through aolim, icq, email, or the website.
hehe
O, and BTW, raze, why is this pathetic?? Just tryin to help out fellow gamers.

CBrate
04-28-2002, 01:58 AM
I'd prefer a local Australian server. Unless you can address that, I'm not interested.

dkc4C
04-28-2002, 02:28 AM
This post is so pathetic; I am not even bothering commenting on it.

You just did.

BlackMagic
04-28-2002, 02:44 AM
The information on their webpage states that the package is for a 100Mbps connection. A T1 line has 1.5 Mbps. Why the hell would you rather have that?

NerfYoda
04-28-2002, 07:14 AM
Nothing against you personally, bluebloodedsith, but your post looks alot like a SPAM style advertisement for these folks. I'm sure they do good work and all & no one is forcing me to read your post, but SPAM just bugs me. Especially SPAM in forums heheh :) That is why your post appears pathetic.

tgarant
04-28-2002, 03:53 PM
Dude, lighten up a little. He just found a service he was interested in and thought he would share it with the rest of us. If you had a group of friends that were all hard core FPS gamers this is a great service.

TG