PDA

View Full Version : access the console--aint happening


manic_jedi
04-26-2002, 02:24 PM
I've read whilst in the single player game u can access the console by pressing "SHIFT & ~ " this i cannot get to work, am i doing some thing wrong or missing something out? i resent my controls to default but still nothing...:(

Hindy
04-26-2002, 02:51 PM
if using a uk keyboard try using "shift & `"

tempest8008
04-26-2002, 02:57 PM
Hold down SHIFT
Hit the ~

It's called tilde, and it should be at the top left of your keyboard, under the ESCAPE key, assuming you're using a standard 101-102 key keyboard.

Please tell me you weren't holding down SHIFT and hitting "&" and then "~", I'm in Tech support and that would make me cry...