PDA

View Full Version : Music in SP maps - how?


XManny
04-26-2002, 11:37 PM
I tried placing a Worldspawn in my map and adding target_play_music.

Key is music,
Value is music/impbasee_action.mp3

I placed all the mp3 files into a music folder under base. If I start Singleplayer, type devmap mymap the map starts but it says that impbasee_action is a not a dynamic file (something like that).

What am I doing wrong?

inlacrimas
04-26-2002, 11:41 PM
Try NOT to extract the mp3-files you are to use, just type music/cairn_bay/impbasee_action.mp3, and the game will find it from the asstest0.pk3-file

Good luck! :D

XManny
04-27-2002, 12:04 AM
Woot thanks.