PDA

View Full Version : Fog


Garland
04-27-2002, 11:41 AM
Does anyone know how to set up decent fog? All the fogs in the fogs/ textures don't do hardly anything. Does anone have any ideas about how to make some THICK volumetric fog?

-Garland

Phantomas
04-27-2002, 12:43 PM
you can add "global fog" through the worldspawn key...itīs explained in the "SP entity.def" and should work similar for MP.

Garland
04-27-2002, 02:27 PM
Thanks, though that's not quite what I meant. I want some heavy fog on the floor, not globally. The upside to this is I was probably going to ask this eventually anyway. ^^

- Garland

mikemj33
04-28-2002, 12:50 PM
I cant figure this one out either, so does anyone know a good fog to use?

VE_Corran
04-28-2002, 01:20 PM
If you want a decent fog then it probably best to make your own shader.