PDA

View Full Version : Help, my video is messed


Corrozu
04-27-2002, 11:57 AM
Okay, when i first got JK2 i was all excited. Then i started to play, and it was freaking dark... so i go into video, and crank it all the way, and nothing changes... nothing at all! and when i go back in game, it's exactly the same. So i just ignore it? well when i start to play single player, i can't really figure out where to go, it's way too f'ing dark, i'd fall off the cliff in 2 seconds... and once i must've hit a hot key or something and it wasn't full screen, and it became really bright (including the toolbar and all the background outside of the jk2 minimized window). i thought about playing it not on fullscreen, but won't get the full screen affect, and the fps seems to get cut in half, and it's all jerky.
Please help. :X

I am on a
900 mhz P3
voodoo 3 3000 - with wicked gl
a lot of ram, forgot how much

kanehart
05-03-2002, 04:10 PM
Sorry i think the is the help like bad link or can't sign ot crap like that.

Wraith 5
05-03-2002, 04:32 PM
well i don't know the answer to your problem,


But you may get more/better help if you were to post this int he jedi knight ii forum under the tech help heading then you will having it here...