PDA

View Full Version : CANYONS MAP from JK1..help me pls


3-Lions
04-27-2002, 07:15 PM
just a quick message...

i cant beliveve RAVEN didnt include this map for MP

the canyon one;

a smallish map surrounded by a circular path with a building slapped in the middle, complete with water (in the building)

if any one knows of a JO version..please post here

tia

jmcdavel
04-27-2002, 10:55 PM
I would absolutely love someone to make a new version of Canyon Oasis.

Odyssey Wing
04-28-2002, 01:16 AM
i agree, that map rules.

Kurgan
04-29-2002, 12:06 AM
Read the news, it's out.

Kyth'emos
04-29-2002, 01:53 AM
Originally posted by Kurgan
Read the news, it's out.

and quite frankly it sucks, I see why raven didn't include it now/ its tiny ! the gamplay would be just totaly f***ed up if there were more than 5 people.

3-Lions
04-29-2002, 09:54 AM
hi all

thx, i downloaded the map

i agree while this map is pretty cool, its not perfect :-(

BUT the bigest problem is that THERE is NO waypoint included, so the bots just bounce around.......


any help with the waypoint? or how to make one?

tia

Kurgan
04-29-2002, 09:53 PM
LivingDeadJedi's Carbon Freeze map has the same problem... the bots all act like Boc from JK (jumping around like monkeys).

I believe a tutorial was posted this week on JK2.net news. Those guys will have to go back in and re-edit their maps and re-release them I think.

Dashel
04-30-2002, 10:53 PM
While I appreciate the map maker trying to bring it back I don't want 'version 2'

Can someone use the plugin and bring back the original intact? It doesn't need to be modified. It was perfect as is.

3-Lions
05-01-2002, 06:19 AM
thx for the info Kurgan


shames bout the b0ts :p
and shame bout canyons v2 map too (it was only 1 of 2 mp maps i can recall being any good from JK1)

anyway, i hope someone can sort out the b0ts problem soon :p

back to my CS for the time being :p