PDA

View Full Version : Game freezes at main menu! HELP!


agorwal
04-27-2002, 09:08 PM
Ok, the game installs and everything, but then when it gets to the main menu where you can choose options and all that other stuff, it just freezes, and i cant cont. alt. delete it or anything, i have to cold boot it. I dont understand why, i surpass the system requirements, PLEASE HELP! someone please help. Ive installed it and uninstalled it and rebooted and everything i can think of, and the online help dosent list my problem, HELP!

TheMogwai
04-27-2002, 10:09 PM
i just saw your post and i had the same exact thing happen on another game the other day (dungeon siege actually).well i was pissed too! make sure you have the latest drivers for your graph. card and sound card installed etcetc. its hard to find the exact problem but just consult the known issues/probs for what certain cards you have installed.......a pain but keep looking!

windex_avenger
04-28-2002, 02:32 PM
It's kinda hard to help you with a hardware problem if you don't list your system specs :-) please list things such as mobo (brand), chipset, CPU, video card, ram, power supply, etc.