PDA

View Full Version : 3DO list


Garindan
02-26-2001, 11:35 PM
Here's my list of 3dos so far:

Big Barracks
Big Barracks opened up
Medium Barracks
Medium Barracks opened up
Garrison
Garrison opened up
Factory
Factory opened up
Big Factory
Big Factory opened up
AT-PT Factory
Fuel Depot
Imperial Landing Pad
Watchtower box (sniper box, also called sentinel box like the one in anh)
Convoy vehicle
Convoy vehicle opened up

I still got some on the way. I've matted most of them already.

Here's a sneak peak of one of the ones i'm planning on doing in one or two months (in other words: when 3dos become very easy for me to do i'll make a cruisemissile trooper).

Beware: the ideas are still flooding my mind. I'll have a 3do pack released on my page by the end of march hopefully.



------------------
The New Republic needs more pilots, dogfighting droids is too easy!

paulbarnard
02-27-2001, 02:33 AM
You really need to see daylight. Big biopsy needles hurt when poked into your shoulder.

Redwing
02-27-2001, 05:39 AM
(at the risk of sounding stupid)
What are 3dos?

------------------
At last we will reveal ourselves to the Jedi.
At last we will have revenge.

Garindan
02-27-2001, 12:00 PM
have you ever played jedi knight or mysteries of the sith? well since you've played rogue squadron, i'll explain to you what they are:

A 3do is a structure/building/vehicle anything in a level that can move/be destroyed or looks like architecture but isn't, is a 3do.

3dos are everywhere, if you learn how to make them, and keep at it
you'll notice how lec makes them, i take screenshots of the 3dos they've got in rogue squadron, and make them using a jedi knight mots editor. Then i have a 3do, and it can be placed inside a level.

Tycho_Celchu
02-27-2001, 07:48 PM
3do stands for three dimensional object. They're any of the objects that occur in Jedi Knight that aren't part of the level's architecture (which is static and cannot be changed). For example, players, pickups, moveable boxes, doors, and enemies are all 3dos. Some 3dos are also used even though they aren't intended to move, usually when creating the same effect would cause a great reduction in framerate because of the excessive number of adjoins, or because you want the exact same thing (such as a cargo box) repeated more than once.

Redwing
02-28-2001, 01:06 AM
Sounds cool. Maybe I should get Jedi Knight just to check it out (once I can afford it http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/smile.gif )

------------------
At last we will reveal ourselves to the Jedi.
At last we will have revenge.

Boba Rhett
02-28-2001, 09:09 AM
Are you a member at Sams Club? If you are, they have jk there packaged with mots for only 10 bucks.

------------------
I live here ya know.

Darth_Lando
02-28-2001, 01:10 PM
I have been thinking about creating a level for mots.

Gaurdian, do you have any links that will help me educate myself a bit before I get started?

Garindan
02-28-2001, 01:15 PM
all i can say is get jed, and get the ramps tutorial, and DO NOT get the 3do tutorials, they scared me, which was the reason i didn't do 3dos until later on.

3dos are easy, all you need to do is load up jed and hit enter, and double click the flag thing, and click preview as 3do. 3dos are alot easier than levels, there's almost no rules!!! you don't need to worry about adjoining either. just remember before you export as 3do, and you know you'll want to change it later, save it regularly first. then you have to hit space on all the red sectors, to make all the sectors colored blue, and then hit export sector as 3do.

that's all there is to it. if you have any problems, i'll be here awaiting questions. http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/biggrin.gif

Boba Rhett
02-28-2001, 01:44 PM
I suggest you go to massassi.net and read almost all the tutorials and learn about colored light in MotS and also dl the jkspecs. To learn about how jk works and the diff. things in it such as cogs,mats,bm,ai,pups,keys and so forth. Oh and remember, cleaving is you friend. http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/smile.gif

P.S. Garindan, GET ON AIM!!!!!

------------------
I live here ya know.

Garindan
02-28-2001, 05:32 PM
hey Rhett, where can i dload jkspecs everybody says i can dload it, but i don't see any links to it, perhaps you can put one up here. All i ever see is the website, and then i have to print the stuff off it it, and that takes time.

Kurgan
03-01-2001, 05:26 PM
www.code-alliance.com (http://www.code-alliance.com)
www.massassi.net (http://www.massassi.net)

Garindan
03-01-2001, 06:39 PM
i found it. it's at http://millenium.massassi.net