PDA

View Full Version : Lil' help pls


DarthHomer
04-28-2002, 01:41 PM
I just bought the game a couple of weeks ago.
When I try to play multiplayer I can't get any of the servers to show up. Do I need to d/l a new version or what?
If so, can someone post a link to get the updated version.
Thank you

[Dom_Pmd]
04-28-2002, 01:43 PM
Make sure you select INTERNET games and not LAN which is the default I believe.

:jango:

DarthHomer
04-28-2002, 01:44 PM
I tried that, nothing showed up:(

Mr. White
04-28-2002, 01:45 PM
Maybe your filters are too high, or maybe your not connected to the internet..... (i hope that's not the case)

[Dom_Pmd]
04-28-2002, 01:47 PM
Well post some more info about your setup. (I dont want to turn this thread into an Instant Message)

Stuff like firewall proxys, etc etc...


:jango:

DarthHomer
04-28-2002, 01:49 PM
RR Cable
I don't use any firewalls or anything of that nature
I thought maybe I needed an updated version but from your replies I guess thats not the case
Hmmm....

BlackMagic
04-28-2002, 02:03 PM
I had the same problem at first. Try hitting the "Get New List" button on the join server menu.