PDA

View Full Version : cl_parespacketerror Please Help!


Zyex
04-28-2002, 07:22 PM
Hey,
Jedi Knight single player works fine for me, but when I get into the multiplayer it gives me a problem. I can get into a server fine and I stay there for a while (up to a few minutes) but then I kickes me saying cl_parsepacketentities.

I have searched google for this, but to no avail. If anyone knows what is causing this or a fix for it PLEASE let me know, because of the MP I have played it is AWESOME.

Thanks in advance!

RedEye*r]CoU[*
04-28-2002, 07:35 PM
This problem usually occurs with a cracked Jedi Knight Executable...

Drafus
04-28-2002, 07:41 PM
1- Download daemon tools

2- Install it

3- Click on the icone on the bottom right of your screen

4- Choose device 0

5- Then mount image: this is the .cue file

6- Enjoy the game

I hope I've helped you

Zyex
04-30-2002, 07:09 AM
Thank you all very much, I have got it fixed.