PDA

View Full Version : Server running join now!!!


Ripper45
04-28-2002, 09:13 PM
Hi I have a server up titlied "Rip's" its a team based 8 player server with map rotation...you will have to type in the ip 24.169.68.110...see if you can see it and join!!!! Let me know back here if you couls ee it!!! You will have to go to add favorite and type in that ip address above...and add it to your favorites...let me know...it will be up and running till 11pm eastern US

[Dom_Pmd]
04-28-2002, 09:16 PM
Mmmmmmm NO.


:jango:

Con. Snake
04-28-2002, 09:20 PM
No Thanks

digl
04-28-2002, 09:37 PM
what a polite answer Snake!:rolleyes:

Ripper45
04-28-2002, 09:50 PM
is the ping too high!!!...I am just trying to get the server up and running correctly....I am open too suggestions of what type of server you guys want me to run!!!

power_ed
04-28-2002, 09:54 PM
tell us more of what kinda server your running..

i'm always looking 4 no force, saber only ffa servers

with the SABER OFF = PEACE rule enforced :)

Ripper45
04-28-2002, 10:14 PM
currently it is team play.... saber only... 8 players max....what is the command for no force powers??

Con. Snake
04-28-2002, 10:16 PM
Originally posted by digl
what a polite answer Snake!:rolleyes: Well yes it was, I gave an answer and said thanks.

Watto789
04-28-2002, 10:20 PM
Sounds alright to me ;). Ill just have to get Jo running again - bloody new comp, came with some 82810E vid card or something crap like that :\.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Watto (watto@eenc.net)
EE and CS Master! :wavey:
Site (http://www.eenc.net)
~Do, or do not. There is no 'Try'. -Yoda.
:wookiee:

digl
04-28-2002, 10:41 PM
Originally posted by Ripper45
is the ping too high!!!...I am just trying to get the server up and running correctly....I am open too suggestions of what type of server you guys want me to run!!! I'm in Chile and I had about 200 ping with no players except me.
Pretty good ping, I don't know how it would work with more players.

Ripper45
04-29-2002, 12:26 AM
I jioned from my lan with two other players one had only 53, the other had 103!!!!! Great ping guys you gotta play!!!! it will be up and running 6pm to 11pm US eastern time...see you guys then

Ripper45
04-29-2002, 12:28 AM
I have one question though do I have to have the cd in the server when it changes maps??? I think it disconnected people!!! LOL!! Please help!!! is there a way to get around having to switch the cd back and forth???

power_ed
04-29-2002, 12:52 AM
how many are using your cd dude?