View Full Version : Jedi Knight Help

02-22-2000, 04:17 AM
I just recently reinstalled Jedi Knight on my computer after about a year of not playing.I never had problems running it before but now everytime a enemy shoots at me my computer locks up. The only thing that has changed is that I downloaded Direct X 7a. Could that be the problem?? I may try reinstalling Direct X 5. My computer is 200mhz, 32 meg ram, diamond stealth s220, 4mg video card. PLease help...

02-22-2000, 11:46 AM
I have DX7a on my PC and JK works fine. Try reinstalling again and look for scratches, ect. on the CD. Not sure what else could be wrong. If that does not work go ahead and try using the earlier version of DX

02-22-2000, 02:50 PM
Thanks I reinstalled DX7 and everything works now. Not sure what happened something must have not installed right.