PDA

View Full Version : All Seeing Eye - Like Wow!!!!!


Darth Maniac
05-01-2002, 08:15 PM
Just downloaded this tool and it is great - it lists three times as many servers as the ingame browser.

I liked it so much I actually went and paid the money to get the registered version!!!!

Anyway - how can I use the All Seeing Eye to identify saber only games? Also - Is there a way to identify what force mastery level has been set on the server? ANY tips you can give would be helpful.

Many Thanks.

- Darth Maniac

P.S: If anyone has any good frontal screenshots of the acrobat reborn model can they please....please....please....post it for me. Especially if they have a high res setup with all graphic options on full :D

TigerClaw
05-01-2002, 09:52 PM
ok, on the left are folder icons, Click on the one that says Weapons and it will open up showing All and Saber only, Click on the box next to Saber only to check it, It will then show you all the servers that are saber only.

Ae0N
05-01-2002, 10:54 PM
Originally posted by TigerClaw
ok, on the left are folder icons, Click on the one that says Weapons and it will open up showing All and Saber only, Click on the box next to Saber only to check it, It will then show you all the servers that are saber only.


Yup, same goes for force and non-force servers, also check out the modifiers folder in the nav menu, you can sort out which servers have lowest ping, which have passwords or are empty, etc. Great tool, I use it all the time! :D




:fett:

OnlyOneCanoli
05-01-2002, 10:55 PM
Yes, the All-Seeing Eye is a great tool for games. I like it especially because it allows me to browse server easily while being able to tell friends info over ICQ. You can't do that with the in-game server because you can't task-switch.

NewBJedi
05-01-2002, 11:38 PM
They are modifiers under the JK2 listing, + symbols with boxes for check marks.

Do this:

Click on all the modifiers you ever want, ping, empty/server, etc etc .. then click on "Filter Combine".

Make a new filter (not a modifier) andyou should be able to use just that filter based on the gametype modifiers, sabers, etc that you choose.

Now, it gets even cooler.

After you make that combined filter, let's say you edit it and it looks like mine:

JK2 CTF All No Bots

1 if servertype != "JK2" remove
2 if g_gametype != "7" remove
3 if g_weaponDisable != "0" remove
4 if g_forcePowerDisable != "0" remove
5 if ping >= "100" remove
6 if needpass > "0" remove
7 if maxclients == "0" goto 9
8 if clients >= maxclients remove
9 if clients == "0" remove
10 if bots > "0" remove

(normal filter checked)

Notice weapon, force, etc. are all there.

But I also want one where I know the force has a certain minimal level so I copied that info and went to Filter - New:

Name: JK2 CTF ALL No Bot With Full Force

1 if servertype != "JK2" remove
2 if g_gametype != "7" remove
3 if g_weaponDisable != "0" remove
4 if g_forcePowerDisable != "0" remove
5 if ping >= "100" remove
6 if needpass > "0" remove
7 if maxclients == "0" goto 9
8 if clients >= maxclients remove
9 if clients == "0" remove
10 if bots > "0" remove
11 if g_maxForceRank < "6" remove

(normal filter checked)

Notice line 11 - I want a minimal of Max Force Rank 6.

Let's use another example - I want Sabers only with different force variations:

I used the combine filter method...

Name: JK2 FFA Saber Only No Force

1 if servertype != "JK2" remove
2 if g_gametype != "0" remove
3 if g_weaponDisable != "65531" remove
4 if g_forcePowerDisable < "32765" remove
5 if ping >= "100" remove
6 if clients == "0" remove
7 if bots > "0" remove

(normal filter checked)

Name: JK2 Saber Only With Force

1 if servertype != "JK2" remove
2 if g_gametype != "0" remove
3 if g_weaponDisable != "65531" remove
4 if g_forcePowerDisable != "0" remove
5 if ping >= "100" remove
6 if clients == "0" remove
7 if bots > "0" remove

(normal filter checked)

Note: Notice the difference in rule "g_forcePowerDisable", line 4.

Name: JK2 Saber Only With Full Force

1 if servertype != "JK2" remove
2 if g_gametype != "0" remove
3 if g_weaponDisable != "65531" remove
4 if g_forcePowerDisable != "0" remove
5 if ping >= "100" remove
6 if clients == "0" remove
7 if bots > "0" remove
8 if g_maxForceRank < "6" remove

(normal filter checked)

Notice line 8 - I want a minimal of Max Force Rank 6.

I'll be adding this to the Whiner's Guide, so refer to there if you have more questions about ASE:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=49099