PDA

View Full Version : Skin DOESN'T show up.


k3po
05-03-2002, 09:24 PM
well i made this skin/bot just like it said to do in the tutorial that came with the game tools.

now, it shows up fine in the setup menu and the bot shows up fine in the FFA menu but when I start a standard ffa game it won't show up in the skin and force select window. the bot works fine though.

here are the files and the directory in which they reside in, in the pk3:

topofficial.jkb in /botfiles/
topofficial.bot in /scripts/
animsounds.cfg in /models/players/topofficial/
basic_hand.jpg in /models/players/topofficial/
br_boots_hips.jpg in /models/players/topofficial/
br_face.jpg in /models/players/topofficial/
br_head.jpg in /models/players/topofficial/
br_officer_legs.jpg in /models/players/topofficial/
br_officer_torso.jpg in /models/players/topofficial/
icon_default.jpg in /models/players/topofficial/
key.jpg in /models/players/topofficial/
model.glm in /models/players/topofficial/
model_default.skin in /models/players/topofficial/
mouth_eyes.jpg in /models/players/topofficial/
sounds.cfg in /models/players/topofficial/

thanx for the help!

oh i forgot, does it have to have light/dark team skins in order to work?

Anakin_solo2nd
05-04-2002, 09:38 AM
Ya i got the same problem

k3po
05-07-2002, 01:10 PM
someone know where i can get some good skinning tutorials?