View Full Version : Shader Probs

GE Predator
05-04-2002, 04:46 PM
Does ANYONE know how to fix this? I posted about this kinda prob like a week ago or so and it got ignored :(

I can't open/use/screw around with shaders, at all.

In ShaderEd2 I get this error for every - single - shader I try to open


And in JK2Radiant, whenever I use sky shaders, the sky turns into a giant HOM :confused:

The shaders dir is in the right spot, I followed the readme for ShaderEd2 for setting it up. So I dunno what else to do.

05-04-2002, 06:07 PM
Unfortunately alot of the shaders have textures attached to them that were not packaged with JO. Raven in their infinite laziness didn't bother to check that all of the shaders worked properly (this includes 3 of the 4 mirror shaders :mad: ).

My advice is when you start making your maps, and need a specific shader that isn't working, remake it with ShaderEd and pack it in your pk3 with the map.

05-04-2002, 08:52 PM
my recommendation: right now i just use q3ase and modify the paths as necessary for the texture files

05-04-2002, 11:05 PM
But like i said, not all the textures that were used in the shaders are actually there... only a few are there.
The green_glass shader is a prime example. It uses the green_glass texture... but there is no green_glass texture.