PDA

View Full Version : How....


Cirruss
05-05-2002, 01:53 AM
I've coded a few games,never did for Jedi Knights 2,how do you set up the files to start making mod,IE: like a Mod dir. Thanks in advance :c3po:

Darkest_Knight
05-05-2002, 11:03 AM
You just need to create a new .pk3 with the correct dir structure (yourname.pk3). Put it in the base dir and copy the folders>subfolders you're going to change into the new .pk3.

As for coding... unless you're going to actually tear the code apart yourself you'll have to wait, Raven has yet to give us a actual SDK.

Cirruss
05-05-2002, 11:18 AM
Thanks :)