PDA

View Full Version : How do you get skins to work in Jedi Knight MP


-=[CMBF]=- KaiN
05-05-2002, 06:49 PM
i have downloaded several skins and mods and cant get any of them to work. any ideas? like how to get them to work?

Anakin_solo2nd
05-05-2002, 07:53 PM
First, did you unzip them to C:/Program Files/Jedi Outcast/Gamedata/base? Thats about all u really need to do.

BradFu
05-06-2002, 01:09 AM
The likely problem is that almost all Jedi Outcast servers are set as Pure, which means they block everything but the normal multiplayer skins (unless the server has other skins).

Otherwise, make sure the file is still in it's pk3 compressed file. If you were to unpack it from the pk3 and put the skin folder in the base/models/player/ folder, it would not work.

The first idea is likely the problem, though. Try starting your own Multiplayer game rather than joining an existing server.

BradFu!