PDA

View Full Version : ModView error, newbish question


white_lancer
05-06-2002, 01:32 AM
Hello, all.

I'm trying to touch up and personalize a set of stormtrooper armour, but am having trouble figuring out what parts are what. So I am coloring each part, then trying to load it into ModView. But whenever I try to load a glm, I get "Error Filesystem call made without initalization" What sort of initialization is it refering to?

Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

JediGhost[SITH]
05-06-2002, 09:41 AM
Here's what you do:

Open assets0.pk3 in winzip.

#1 Extract _humanoid and animations .cfg .. You can find those 2 files by selecting to arrange the files by pathname, then find the path models\players\_humanoid (Make sure you put them in your GameData\Base folder!!!)

#2 Extract the file model.shader (Gamedata\Base!)

#3 Extract the models (or put them) you want to view into gamedata\base. Make sure you include ALL JPGs and any other files associated with the model.

white_lancer
05-06-2002, 10:08 AM
Thank you, sir! May your day be exceedingly pleasant, and your Windows be stable. :D :) Thanks!