PDA

View Full Version : where the heck is the command console


2hdq_82
05-08-2002, 07:17 AM
I admit it, I'm no master of these shooters, and the difficulty level is at times too hard for me. That's why I'd like to get more health and more ammo.

Now I've heard that pushing and holding certain buttons (which you all probably know, but for those who don't, I'm not gonna mention them) brings up a command console in which you can insert these cheat codes.

I've tried to push these buttons, but no console pops up. What am I doing wrong? All that show up is the list of inventory items I have. I have the default controls. Is it my misunderstanding or what? Please help. :(

SaberPro
05-08-2002, 07:25 AM
Shift + ~

That should work.

D'akt Sangwar
05-08-2002, 07:26 AM
shift and key next to 1
ppl usually say shift and ~ but my ~ key is next to enter
but on some keyboards it isnt
i have to press or shift and `
which is the same, u get me?

2hdq_82
05-08-2002, 07:37 AM
true, it's next to 1 in my keyboard too. Thanks, just what I needed.