PDA

View Full Version : Bot Support!


DarthCobra
05-09-2002, 08:39 AM
Quit posting maps witout botsupport. Repost botsupport maps for existing maps!!! Not that i dont appreciate all the fine work you mappers are doing. But I just think its about that time ;)

Leagle
05-09-2002, 03:36 PM
bump

Grets Sirob
05-09-2002, 07:32 PM
How?(don't give me this:http://jk2ed.jediknightii.net/botroute.htm
I don't get it. maybe you can explain it.)

[Dom_Pmd]
05-09-2002, 08:04 PM
Guy, all you have to do is bind to commands to 2 keys and run around your level/map ingame plotting waypoints for the bots to follow......

It's not that complicated...

:jango:

Quall
05-10-2002, 10:58 PM
it doesnt even say what program to type all that stuff in. It's not jkradient or the accual game, what the hell is it?

inferno81x
05-10-2002, 11:12 PM
It is the actual game... actually.

Here's basically what you do:

-Run the game using this command:
jk2mp.exe +set bot_wp_edit 1 +devmap <yourmapname>

-When the map starts up, pull down the console (SHIFT+~), and type these:
/bind n bot_wp_add
/bind m bot_wp_rem

-Now run around your map pressing the "n" key where you want waypoints.

-Press "m" when you want to remove the last waypoint you entered.

-When you're done, pull down the console and type this:
/bot_wp_save

Easy as that. Mind you, that's the easy-easy way. Everything else you need to know is in that document.