PDA

View Full Version : Very, very stupid mapping question from a newbie


TheLordNazgul
05-09-2002, 08:44 PM
Ok, I've amde a MP map and tried to test it, but whenever I load it up, it gives me a can't find spawn points error. How do I add spawn points in MP?
Help!!

SunBurN
05-09-2002, 08:50 PM
left click on the map where you want to spawn, then Right click on the map, and from the drop down menu select "info" then select info_player_start. This will give you your initial spawn point. You'll see it as a "red box" on the map in 3d, just move it where you want it.

Also, make sure it's at least 32 off the ground or the player could "stick" in the floor when you start up.

I hope this helps.

Manquesa
05-09-2002, 08:50 PM
without anything selected, right click on the grid to bring up the entities menu, your info_player start will be there. If you don't see anything in the entities menu then you need to check your project setting to make sure they're right. check the 2 sticky's at the top of the page for that.

sights0d
05-09-2002, 09:23 PM
BTW... I've heard that there is a way to adjust the direction of your spawn point... but there is no arrow pointing. Any info?

lordkaz
05-09-2002, 10:04 PM
Select the info_player_start and press N. Click on the angle you want. (See the box of angle keys? 0, 360, 315, 270, ect ect). Then deselect, you should see an arrow in the box now (from the xy top view at the least).

-Kaz