PDA

View Full Version : Force Holocrons


sights0d
05-09-2002, 10:10 PM
Can anyone tell me how to set up those force holocrons? The ones that give you mana (or whatever it's called) and light/dark force powers? I've got a map that just begs for it, but I don't have a clue as to how to set them up.

Grets Sirob
05-09-2002, 10:16 PM
Right click for entities list, they are under item. Hope that helps! :)

sights0d
05-10-2002, 01:46 AM
I see the list, but I don't know how to use it. I put one in for healing and it didn't show up in game. I also tried typing in model with the key going toward where the item is, but it Still didn't work.
And when you do get it put in, does it work right off of the bat?

Also, the ones that I'm looking for (the two in duel_valley that give all force powers and mana) don't show up on my list.

UniKorn
05-10-2002, 05:58 AM
Don't know if this will work, but put the models there, and the entities as well, so that you will see it and receive he force power. To give all the force powers => put all the entities there. Haven't tested this, it is just an idea.

sights0d
05-10-2002, 06:05 PM
I'll give it a whirl when I get home tonight, thanks!

GidionTheDead
05-10-2002, 11:51 PM
Are you using the mp_entities?

If not or if you're not sure, oben file=>project settings and take a look at the entities line. The should be "MP_entities..." at the end. If there is "SP_entities..." change the line, save your map and close Radiant.

Once Radiant is started again, the mp entities (and the holocrons) will appear in the list.

Happy mapping!

Gidion, a.k.a. Dalboz

sights0d
05-11-2002, 01:51 AM
YOU ARE FREAKING AWESOME!!!

THANK YOU!!! I KNOW I'M SHOUTING BUT YOU RULE, GIDION!!!