PDA

View Full Version : uh....problems with the patch...this is for real guys


XERXES
05-10-2002, 01:38 PM
OK, I installed the patch...and now when I try to get a list of servers...nothing happens...wtf!??!:confused: :confused:

Damar Stiehl
05-10-2002, 01:39 PM
Same here and nobody seems to have a legible answer to that.

XERXES
05-10-2002, 01:41 PM
ok...this thread will never die untill we get a straight answer.

Aiee
05-10-2002, 01:52 PM
*shrug*

I use Qtracker to find servers, so I wouldn't know ;]

-=VIB=- Wang
05-10-2002, 01:54 PM
CHANGE YOUR CONNECTION TYPE TO INTERNET, YOU MORONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!

If that isn't it, then I don't know and I apologize for calling you a moron.

- Wang

XERXES
05-10-2002, 01:59 PM
I have cable connection...I have no problem playing other games online such as RTCW...but why does JO have to be so gay like this! Wang...apology accepted...

-=VIB=- Wang
05-10-2002, 02:01 PM
NM this. Nothing to see here. =P

-=VIB=- Wang
05-10-2002, 02:04 PM
Sorry, its not the connection type. Its whatever the field that says get servers from or whatever. It should say Internet. Does it, or does it say Lan or Local Area Network? It should say Internet. Sorry, I am at work right now so I don't know the specific field. If I get it right, post it back up.

Gmeister
05-10-2002, 02:05 PM
Same here, it was working fine yesterday and today no servers show up.

WTF !!!! This is BS!!!!

Gmeister
05-10-2002, 02:07 PM
We're not stupid. It's on internet connection. In fact, I was playing yesterday and when I load it up today to play on a duel server, nothing comes up. WTF. I uninstalled the game completely and installed it fresh but the same damn problem arises.:mad:

Way1ander
05-10-2002, 02:09 PM
Use gamespy3d or the All Seeing Eye instead, much bettern then the ingame browser.

http://www.gamespy3d.com/

http://www.udpsoft.com/eye/

XERXES
05-10-2002, 02:11 PM
Don't tell me I dont know how to get into a server...I played this game for about a month before this patch...I know very well how to connect to a server. *runs counter-strike with OGC and plays until this JO problem is fixed*

Oh I use Kali instead...but it still doesnt work:confused:

SaberPro
05-10-2002, 02:41 PM
Guess patch 1.03 has more bugs than 1.02....:(

ChangKhan[RAVEN]
05-10-2002, 03:03 PM
Don't panic, our master server was down because someone unplugged the machine running it. You should be fine now (if not, e-mail me at mgummelt@ravensoft.com ). As a warning: our master server will also be down tomorrow (Saturday, May 10) for upgrading from 9am central time until about early afternoon.

-=VIB=- Wang
05-10-2002, 03:05 PM
Nothing to see here, move along

Tekken
05-10-2002, 03:09 PM
Originally posted by ChangKhan[RAVEN]
Don't panic, our master server was down because someone unplugged the machine running it.

LOL, I hope you Gripped them out of the nearest window!!!!:D :D

XERXES
05-10-2002, 05:01 PM
I got it working :D :D :D :D , what i did was press the button over refresh list it was called "get a new server list" or something...and it worked...YEY!!

PoolMaster
05-11-2002, 04:23 AM
DUH!!!