PDA

View Full Version : Anyone try this yet????


Element_MrX
05-11-2002, 07:46 PM
Anyone try converting the quake 3 maps to jk2? I saw you can do it. Also, how can you make launchpads? I have a few kick ass quake 3 maps i want to convert to jk2 that are ctf. I plan on redoing the textures and adding a few jk2 launchpads. Lemme know.

Tigris
05-11-2002, 07:52 PM
If you did those maps for Q3 then just recompile them- otherwise ask the mappers friendly if they could convert them...
The jumppads are done like they were in q3, no difference: trigger_push

JediGhost[SITH]
05-12-2002, 02:54 AM
There is a program that converts Q3 .map files to JK2 BSP files.. Or was it Q3 BSP to JK2 BSP?

Either way, the program exists.

One issue is whether or not the textures will work..