PDA

View Full Version : weird


MasterJedi83
05-12-2002, 09:06 PM
After hallowing out a room...some of the walls won't show any textures..it doesnt make sense..so what i tried to do was deleting the whole room and making a new one but still it happens all over again.. :(

RichDiesal
05-13-2002, 12:18 AM
...are you actually assigning textures to the walls after you hollow it out?

MasterJedi83
05-13-2002, 01:17 AM
yes

RichDiesal
05-13-2002, 01:19 AM
So then, the walls do show textures in Radiant but not in the game itself?

MasterJedi83
05-13-2002, 01:27 AM
alright, i'll make it alittle bit clearer for u :)...........right now im using GTKRadiant...if im at a certain distant, my texture will dissapear looking grey..but if i move closer...it will reappear...that's everything that includes a texture..

yrean
05-13-2002, 01:32 AM
you dumb ass...turn off cubic clipping........:evanpiel:

MasterJedi83
05-13-2002, 01:41 AM
im new at making maps..how does that make me a dumbass?

Whooz
05-13-2002, 01:41 AM
Don't insult people, it's retarded.

Radiant hides textures that are far away so it doesn't run extremely slow when displaying large areas. However, you can turn it off like mean yrean said.

yrean
05-13-2002, 01:49 AM
im not mean...i help alot of people....btu thats why i had the 2 stickys put up towards the top....to help all the newmappers out there so there werent a million of the same posts...i dont want to see this forrum die like ive seen so many others.. It just proves once again on how most people are lazy and would rather ask the question for the 1000 time then to look 5 posts down for the answer....and for your info i thought i put a j/k after the dead fish.

MasterJedi83
05-13-2002, 01:49 AM
thanks for the help whooz..i though it was some kind've bug

Manquesa
05-13-2002, 03:14 AM
Originally posted by yrean
....and for your info i thought i put a j/k after the dead fish.

it must be invisible, I don't see it