PDA

View Full Version : Note on Disabling Force Powers


ChangKhan[RAVEN]
05-13-2002, 02:46 PM
I get a lot of e-mail complaints from people saying that we allow saber throwing in no force games. This is incorrect as far as I know. The problem, I believe, is that server admins are still using the g_forcePowerDisable values they were using in 1.02. This is incorrect. In 1.02, there was a bug that disabled all force powers above the one you turned off. So if you set it to "1", it would disable all of the powers. This was fixed in 1.03, which means that if you're using a value less than 262140, you're not diabling *all* the powers. Rather than using g_forcePowerDisable directly and having to do the bitmath, use the new server command "forcetoggle". Type it with nothing after it for an explanation of how to use it to toggle each power on and off (also lists the on/off state of each power).

Gustaf777
05-16-2002, 04:41 PM
I want :

Jump !

Saber Defend!

Saber Attack!

The rest is Disable
How I do that?
:confused:

Mail me on bluearmyclan@hotmail.com

NITEMARE
05-17-2002, 12:05 PM
seta g_forcePowerDisable "163837"
that works

my favourite config too man! they should rename force jump ind force kick, tho...

anybody knows something about these commands?
what can be done with them?

seta g_saberTraceSaberFirst "1"
seta g_saberDmgVelocityScale "0"
seta g_saberDmgDelay_Idle "350"
seta g_saberDmgDelay_Wound "0"

skeep
05-17-2002, 07:54 PM
okay now once you set it how do you unset it ;)


-skeep

Gustaf777
05-18-2002, 09:21 PM
Hello!
I need some help.
I have download the jk2win32ded.... file for win32. I dont know why i download the ****... eheh.
I always do a dedicated server but when i download the files and put it in to the right place. I couldnīt find my server on internet. BUT! I find it on Local! After my servers name its written [UPD] Whats that???????????
Please help me! I must create a ded server! so people can go in!!!! Very soon!

tHANKS ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:
THE FORUM IS LIKE A DEAD GRAVEYARD!

bluearmyclan@hotmail.com

Tawana
05-19-2002, 08:21 PM
The bit math isn't too hard. I don't run a server right now - 56k - , but I was bored so I put together an HTML document with all the bit flags for force powers and how to use them, hopefully it's usefull to someone. Easier to use and less code than \ToggleForce "N" multiple times ;)

Find it: Here (http://zipper.xoasis.com/fpbf.html)

Please excuse the bad HTML, I don't use it very often :p

Hakuryu
05-21-2002, 11:51 AM
After trying to figure out why my I couldn't force jump on my server without being lightning'ed (etc) to death for about 2 hours.... I finally found this info.

Yet another NEEDED setting that should be in the server setup menu...

KnightHawk420
06-04-2002, 08:34 PM
I gotta question, but I probably already know the answer...


I have lightning disabled on my server. And my server shows up as being a non-force server which isn't true. Is there anyway to get rid of this message about my server being non-force?

Second question. I enforce a few rules on my server. in the g_motd I'm given very little space, I have no bot to continually post the rules ingame. So I'm wondering if there's yet another way to inform players of the rules via the server. I've heard about it, but not seen it, that I coudl actually flash some message on the screen as opposed to the regular text area. Like in the area where normally you would be told you killed so and so.

David_Lightman
06-10-2002, 09:17 PM
Originally posted by NITEMARE
seta g_forcePowerDisable "163837"
that works

my favourite config too man! they should rename force jump ind force kick, tho...

anybody knows something about these commands?
what can be done with them?

seta g_saberTraceSaberFirst "1"
seta g_saberDmgVelocityScale "0"
seta g_saberDmgDelay_Idle "350"
seta g_saberDmgDelay_Wound "0"

Now what would i change the value of "163837" to include Force Saber Throw?

MatrixCPA
06-12-2002, 03:17 AM
Subtract 131072 to add back Saber Throw--so, that woudl be 32765.

Kurashu
06-23-2002, 03:52 PM
Well you can tweak the server with forcetoggle anyhow, so you dont have to bring your calculator while you're configuring your server =P


BTW, wouldn't it be nice to have some sort of weapontoggle option, like forcetoggle? So you can enable/disable weapons and items on the fly? =P

That would be sweet!

Vlaktor
07-06-2002, 05:30 AM
I have the answer to all your questions concerning disabling/enabling force powers. I did a little investigating and playing around and created a document for your reading pleasure. You can find it here: www.vlaktor.com (http://www.vlaktor.com/Games/files/Force%20Toggles.doc)

ronsonol
07-19-2002, 03:13 PM
Here is what I did:

I started up the server. There is a command called forcetoggle(Kurashu talked about this) and when you type it in you will see a list of the 17 different forces. Basically if you type forcetoggle #(the # corrosponds to the force in the list) if it was enabled it will now be disabled and vice versa. After you have made all the changes you want and the forces are enabled and disabled as you like, check the last line and the server should have printed a number followed by a /n. If you use this number in your server.cfg(or whatever file you use) it will save those settings every time you open the server.

ex of the line: set g_forcePowerDisable 32741

That is only jump, push, pull, and the saber throw, defense and offense.

What I did notice when checking if this worked was the templates are still able to effect the powers. Is there any way to delete those are prevent people from using them?

-ronsonol

RandomAxess
07-21-2002, 01:15 AM
OK, here's what i want:
Enable, using /forcetoggle:
Force jump, throw, defend, attack, speed, absorb, push, pull

I also want to enable dismemberment, which i think is:
/g_dismember 2

and finally, is there a way to cycle only specific maps?
like, can i set it to choose only certain maps to cycle thru?
thanks in advance

vlyan
08-06-2002, 06:01 AM
RandomAxess say:
OK, here's what i want:
Enable, using /forcetoggle:
Force jump, throw, defend, attack, speed, absorb, push, pull

Force jump = 2
throw= 131072
defend= 65536
attack= 32768
speed= 4
absorb= 1024
push= 8
pull= 16

2+4+8+16+1024+32768+65536+131072 = 230 430
262143 (all force disable) - 230430 = 31713
your seta g_forcePowerDisable "31713"


RandomAxess say:
I also want to enable dismemberment, which i think is:
/g_dismember 2

i don't know the difference of /g_dismember 1 and /g_dismember 2

ronsonol
08-06-2002, 10:11 PM
Anyone have the point values of the weapons?

M-Force
09-06-2002, 10:10 AM
What is the code for disabling the force mindtrick and force lightning?
Thank you for your answers...

stotto
09-16-2002, 01:00 AM
Why don't you guys just go find a little program called Jedi runner... It is a easy to use server maker, in it you can select weapons,force and anything you want in your server.:bounfire2 :blaze6:

griff38
10-03-2002, 09:28 AM
I to use JEDIRUNNER sometimes, its a good tool for new users or non programmers. It make all those force and weapon controls just a click of a button. You can even select force or weapon respawn times.
the other option is to: activate the console and type cvarlist or commandlist. Use the page up and down button to scroll to see all the variables. Lets use the dismemberment variables. you will see the command G_DISMEMBER "XX" and CG_DISMEMBER "XX".
Type the command and put a different number where the XX are, in this case "100" for both commands. Now if the server you play is et to 100 you can see full dismemberment arms, legs, heads and bodies in half!

Most variables use "0" and "1" for on and off.

Have fun :ninja1:

Hekx
12-09-2002, 05:16 PM
Dunno if this helps anyone else, but it helps me:

Here (http://smc.woodoomagic.de/jk2forces.php)'s a JK2 force config helper that consits of a form where you can tick the boxes to disable certain force powers.

Hope this helps :)

Alesh
01-08-2003, 11:34 AM
anybody knows something about these commands?
what can be done with them?

seta g_saberTraceSaberFirst "1"
seta g_saberDmgVelocityScale "0"
seta g_saberDmgDelay_Idle "350"
seta g_saberDmgDelay_Wound "0"

g_saberDmgVelocityScale "0" if greater than 0, people move when hit by saber, the grater the number, the faster they move.

g_saberDmgDelay_Idle "350" is the time in ms (i think) between "strikes" when somebody is touching your saber and you are not swinging it.

g_saberDmgDelay_Wound "0" same as above, but when swinging.

g_saberTraceSaberFirst "1" i think this checks if the saber hits something before you se the actual move, not really sure.

V-tecc
01-29-2003, 03:49 AM
How does one... disable all force powers but jump, saber offence/defense in 1.02?... ive tried everything but the only thing that happens is that ALL powers are disabled if i disable anything.

!SoS! Acrid {J}
04-10-2003, 02:16 AM
Holy Cow hekx that link is great! it sure as hell saved me alot of time thx! yer the best~

Mr_Mojo373
06-15-2003, 01:58 AM
So what would attack offnece jump speed push and pull be no throw plz .

Mr_Mojo373
06-15-2003, 02:01 AM
g_forcePowerDisable 163809

thanks hekx