PDA

View Full Version : Vader Model in SP


Stan_Tencza
05-13-2002, 05:20 PM
Folks,
I've been fiddling with model files and what not... however, I can't seem to import a new model as an NPC in single player.

I was really trying to get Sith Lord's new Vader model as an NPC in SP... but that didn't work. So, I tried replacing Desann with him. A few errors occured, plus I don't see why I would have to replace an NPC to add in a new one.

I'm sure there's just a few files I would have to update with the new NPC, but does anyone know exactly which files need to be changed?

I know I have to add a Models\Vader folder, a Sounds\Vader folder, add him into the npcs.cfg file, and everything else that came with the new model pk3.

What am I missing to add in Vader as an NPC???

Any help would be appreciated!

-Stan
:lsduel:
=========================

Stan_Tencza
05-13-2002, 08:28 PM
Geez,
IS there anybody that has any clue as to how to do this?

I don't mean to be irritating... but Sith Lord said he would release his SP version, but it hasn't happened.... and I'm sure we're all anxious :)

-Stan
========================

Darkling19
05-14-2002, 04:10 PM
he didn't exactly said he would release it, the readme said you could ask him for it and if there was demand for it he'd upload something that would replace desann and his lines with vader.

so give him a mail and see