PDA

View Full Version : Can't get past consol start up screen for SP.....help!!!


General Theros
05-14-2002, 05:58 AM
This is the error I get:

JK2: v1.03 win-x86 May 3 2002
Initialising zone memory .....
----- FS_Startup -----
ERROR: filename length > MAX_QPATH ( strlen(Program Files/LucasArts/Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast/GameData/base/levelshots/) = 78)


I posted in Tech Support but noone was there. Can anyone here help me. It won't start the game. It just sits at the consol start up with that error!!

General Theros

Mobius47
05-14-2002, 02:01 PM
type this:

cg_startjk2/safemode

or click the safemode shortcut

Chastan
05-14-2002, 03:58 PM
Sounds like the folder name is too long!!! :O Try moving the levelshots folder somewhere else. Next time you install it, try a shorter path name like c:\games\jk2

Instead of the whole "LucasArts Entertainment\Star Wars Jedi Knight II Outcast" etc.

(Not your fault I think this is the default directory)

teleguy
05-14-2002, 06:41 PM
I had the same problem. You just have to remove reactor.pk3 from your base folder.