PDA

View Full Version : Error: CMod_LoadBrushsides: bad ShaderNum: -1


Reaper49
05-14-2002, 08:32 PM
Error: CMod_LoadBrushsides: bad ShaderNum: -1

anyone one know how to fix this

when I am at the tramway in the mines right at the end of the level i get on the train and then press the button to make the train move and i get booted to the newgame/loadgame/savegame/options screen with a popup saying

" Error: CMod_LoadBrushSides: Bad ShaderNum : -1 "

I have tried to get past this with the regular cd version and 1.3 and to no avail it still doesn't work...
If you can help me it would be great

btw my system specs are

athlon 1.4
768 megs ddr
Radeon 8500
windows 98 second edition

frak
05-15-2002, 12:40 AM
I get the same error cept my shader # is 5636096


I'd like to publically thank Lucas Arts for making me pay to be a beta tester.

this is a joke - I had to skip an entire level set because it was bombing out with an corrupt jpeg 0x0c error yesterday.

Lucas you suck.

doc_holiday106
05-15-2002, 12:58 AM
gotta love the tech service too...

1 support guy decides to check it at 6: 00 PM for one hour.....logs on for 10 minutes and then goes back to drinking in front of the telly.

Reaper49
05-16-2002, 08:52 PM
yes you might have it but i want to know how to get rid of it not to learn about other peoples problems
so if you don't have any advice on how to get by or get rid of it then please don't post
thanks.