PDA

View Full Version : Status Command Improvement


MatrixCPA
05-15-2002, 01:39 AM
I've been corresponding with Raven about the fact that the status command in 1.3 truncates names. Well, I think I've convinced them to make a change to "solve" that problem. They intend to add a parameter to status like so:

status notruc

That will produce a result that does not truncate the names. ;) Woo! Now, if they'll just put the ClientUserInfoChanged logging back in. I'm still working on them about that one.

Wintrmte
05-15-2002, 02:41 AM
Yes!!! You are the man!!

On a side note, has anything been mentioned about the invalid .pk3 issues that seemed to come about in 1.03? Or is it purely a client side issue?

MatrixCPA
05-15-2002, 04:33 AM
I still suspect that the invalid pk3 files on pure servers is the result of the server rejecting clients using custom skins not installed on the server. I have not had the chance to test that theory out personally, but it does seem logical at this point. If anyone has tested this out, I'm sure we'd all like to hear about it.

KnightHawk420
05-15-2002, 05:48 AM
That is what it is. But it seems odd. I haven't really tested the following, just personal experience.


When I installed the 1.03 patch I had a few skins. And had the invalid pk3 problem. I removed the skins it worked fine.

Then later re-added them, still works.


So I dunno.

echochargen
05-15-2002, 04:29 PM
I had several skins in /base when i upgraded. Never had the invalid .pk3 problem, getting into servers. Who knows?!