PDA

View Full Version : LINKSYS 4 port router and Multi-Player


Haggian
05-15-2002, 01:09 AM
Friend of mine has Linksys 4 port router, and I am trying to get him going on multi-player so I can kick his butt! Problem is, game locks up about a minute into game. He can choose servers, etc, even load game, but then it hard locks. We can only guess its his router?? He needs to possibly add the ports suggested by Lucas Arts webpage? My question is, how the heck do you do that, I am inexperienced with routers. have Zonealarm myself, and the person that setup his computer smokes too much pot to give tech support.......help please if anyone knows, thanks in advance!

Haggian
05-15-2002, 01:56 PM
*bump*

xXxLegionaire
05-15-2002, 05:03 PM
In your browser type 192.168.1.1 this brings up your configuration....All you need to do is type in the password which is admin. Then go to advanced and then to Forwarding. Type the port range in on the left..You need it twice I believe...and type the "LAN" IP....Which is from 192.126.1.10-100 :ewok: :ewok: :ewok: