PDA

View Full Version : Help with configs files


gavan
05-15-2002, 06:21 PM
When I change my settings and controls though the game or configs files, they always change back when I start the game again. Do I have to change them back ever time, or whats wrong? :confused:

Demise_SOK
05-15-2002, 06:30 PM
Try launching the game by going into your 'my computer' console and clicking on the disc as oppose to launching it by accessing the program through the 'start' button.

This should work if you are using windows.

Tchouky
05-15-2002, 06:34 PM
create a file called :
autoexec.cfg

in C:\programs\.....\Jedi outcast\GameData\Base\

(or something like this ...)

and place all your configs in it.

your configs should be loaded everytime now !
if not (maybe the first time ) bring down the console
(shift + ~)
and type :
exec autoexec.cfg
and you should be ok !

teleguy
05-15-2002, 06:40 PM
***

gavan
05-15-2002, 06:59 PM
I found out what was wrong. I was going though safe mode

Thanks teleguy

m64253
05-15-2002, 11:08 PM
Nice ill try that one