PDA

View Full Version : Spawn with saber?


WarSong
05-15-2002, 08:56 PM
Sorry if this has been covered before but I was wondering how I can spawn with my saber (versus spawning with a blaster). Also, I was wondering how I can start a MP game with a different stance than light? Any info would be helpful. Thanks! :D

Tyrion
05-15-2002, 11:41 PM
Too lazy to change, eh?:rolleyes:

Boreas
05-15-2002, 11:58 PM
I think he is more concerned about getting blasted as he spawns in.

Pedantic
05-16-2002, 12:00 AM
It is sometimes annoying to respawn with the Bryar pistol, especially if you respawn in the middle of a bunch of saber fighters.

XERXES
05-16-2002, 01:02 AM
do you have a mouse wheel? Just flip it real fast as you come in....thats what i do. It works fine.

JAtM Trev
05-16-2002, 01:29 AM
You're also invulnerable for about 3 seconds. As long as you don't shoot. Plenty of time to switch and assess the situation.

WarSong
05-16-2002, 03:50 PM
Originally posted by Tyrion
Too lazy to change, eh?:rolleyes:

Originally posted by Boreas I think he is more concerned about getting blasted as he spawns in.

yes, and yes :D

so it looks like this isn't possible? :(

SnowMongoose
05-16-2002, 04:37 PM
From what I have seen ,there is no way to reset your staring weapon.

but, liek they said, you are invincible until you attck...plenty O time.

Snow

Sutek
05-16-2002, 04:44 PM
Just bind the saber to a key near your fingers - I use keypad 1 for switching saber on/off, it's nice and close to my move keys and everything else, without being in the way.

As for switching stance to avoid being spawn splattered, just hit the change button, even while dead it works.

Whjat I *would* like to know is if it's possible to bind the three styles to separate keys? So you don't have to cycle through the 3 styles to get the one you want quickly. (I also sometimes get the wrong one because my keyboard failed to register a keypress)

Tyrion
09-10-2002, 09:07 PM
My first post ever...my I have changed so much...

SeraphimII
09-11-2002, 04:34 PM
Awwwww You were so cute then...wait...no you're not.

zerowingzero
09-11-2002, 06:01 PM
Damn i had this idea the other day...damn no way to prove it...

Anyway i do just press "1" to respawn, but sometimes just starting with the saber could make life easyer. Maybe i can make Artifex do more work...