View Full Version : Ded 1.03a Problem

05-17-2002, 01:54 PM
I have just upgrade my server to 1.03a from 1.03
The problem I am getting now is that my server does not appear in JKII in-game browser. The heartbeat sent to masterjk2.ravensoft.com appears to be getting through. There are no errors on server console.
Can you help me?

05-17-2002, 02:30 PM
Also my fellow clan members cannot see server in their in-game browser.

05-17-2002, 05:30 PM
Although I have installed the 1.03a server, I haven't upgraded yet since the server hasn't crashed. I just plug in the new app and then let the auto-restart start the new one next time. Since my server is full nearly all the time, I'd rather not disrupt their play needlessly. Once it does switch over, I'll check and see if mine still shows up.

05-17-2002, 11:43 PM
Mine shows up fine. Your problem is NOT related to 1.03a. But more likely either some firewall setting you have, or some master server screw up. If your server previously worked fine, then master server screw up is more likely. And honestly I have no clue how to fix. IT pisses me off to no end sometimes. A sure fire way to screw the master server up for your server is to change ports and/or machines with the exact same server a few times. It always seem to me if I move the server from one machine to another, then back again, it will no longer show on the lists for like days.

05-18-2002, 09:07 PM
I need some help.
I have download the jk2win32ded.... file for win32. I dont know why i download the ****... eheh.
I always do a dedicated server but when i download the files and put it in to the right place. I couldnīt find my server on internet. BUT! I find it on Local! After my servers name its written [UPD] Whats that???????????
Please help me! I must create a ded server! so people can go in!!!! Very soon!

This forum never answer my questions!!! GRRRRRR! :mad: