PDA

View Full Version : Question About Bots Jumping and the 1.03 Patch


Bowen
05-19-2002, 05:27 AM
I don't know if this has been posted before...but has anyone had trouble with the bots not acting properly as in simply jumping around constantly when you install a map that you d/led. One any map other than the ones that came with JKII? I notice when the limit is reached that it says something about that it cannot find the bot routine? It only does this in the maps I've d/led. The other item is something that others have had problems with I believe....if I get the rocket launcher and then go back for it a second time, it won't let me pick it up again until I die. I also can't reload it....I see it when I'm swicthing through my weapons but it will not come up. It will pass right over it. Hasn't anyone had this problem too? Thanx

teleguy
05-19-2002, 11:27 AM
The custom maps don't support bots . The bots need a built in path that tells them where to go.

Do you select the weapons with your mousewheel? Try the 9 key.

Purple Monkey
05-20-2002, 03:33 PM
If your walking over the weapon it's self then you can reload, you need to walk over an ammo pack, it stops people just standing there on the weapon spawn point to reload the weapon.