PDA

View Full Version : Question About Bots Jumping and the 1.03 Patch


Bowen
05-19-2002, 07:22 PM
I don't know if this has been posted before...but has anyone had trouble with the bots not acting properly as in simply jumping around constantly when you install a map that you d/led. One any map other than the ones that came with JKII? I notice when the limit is reached that it says something about that it cannot find the bot routine? It only does this in the maps I've d/led. The other item is something that others have had problems with I believe....if I get the rocket launcher and then go back for it a second time, it won't let me pick it up again until I die. I also can't reload it....I see it when I'm switching through my weapons but it will not come up. It will pass right over it. Hasn't anyone had this problem too? Thanx

striderx2048
05-19-2002, 07:36 PM
bots jump cause they dont have waypoints for those maps, aka new user created maps

Bowen
05-21-2002, 02:05 AM
Thanx....I thought that was the case after I d/led the "Duel of the Fates" user map and the bots acted correctly with that one. That is an AWESOME map so if you haven't tried it do so immediately...you won't regret it!! :D