PDA

View Full Version : Gateway Challenge Force Power set up?


RancidColon
05-20-2002, 10:42 PM
Read through the rules on this tourney, and have found nothing on the force power set up besides that it is on padawan. Sent a email to gateway asking if we could change the force power points around. From the looks of the rules, we cant change any settings, but forcepower was not mentioned in those setups. This is a pretty huge point becaue 2 points in speed rather then jump will make all the dif.
anyone have some inside info on this?
low score with speed so far 1:25 :D
thanks

RancidColon
05-22-2002, 12:35 AM
BUMP

Cedrin
05-24-2002, 04:04 AM
They have a config list that you can setup your own server with. Basically the force setup is base which gives you hardly anything.

The goal in the match is to get the rocket launchers.

EnforcerSG
06-02-2002, 06:12 PM
I hope we can change the force around (isnt there a warm up time before actually playing? maybe it is there we config the force).

Well, practis with diffrent levels of force. I am going to start doing that.

My best time so far is 1:13, but that was really a lucky fluke.

And ppl, go for the sentry gun. That thing when allot of ppl are around is useful as heck.

Does anyone know if they are using 1.03 or fresh install? It probably wont make that much of a diffrence, but it would be nice to know.