PDA

View Full Version : Help.. Trouble Installing


Sorblach
05-21-2002, 03:34 AM
When I first tried to install it, my computer thought it was already on my system, so I cleared my registry of anything containing the words Jedi. Then it was able to install, but it froze after I hit the Automatic Install button. By luck I accidently opened the disk drive and the installation continued so I closed the drive and it started to load. It got to 14% and stopped. it started searching for autorun and them froze up. I restarted and now it thinks its on my computer... I went to the troubleshooting guide and found this:

"If the CD is removed from the drive during installation, the installation may be incomplete or the game may crash to the desktop. When this occurs, you may be unable to reinstall through the launcher. To reinstall the game, go to the GameData directory on the CD and run Setup. This will properly install the game."

I followed the directions and it took me to an uninstall thing... It didnt work so I tried deleting it through my Control Panel, that also didnt work, So I deleted the files manually hoping it would help. It didnt. Now every time I go to try to install the game it asks me If I want to remove the program and all of its components ( If I say yes it doesnt do anything) and I click no and it doesnt do anything... Please help.

DMK
05-21-2002, 02:23 PM
This is a shot in the dark but your cpu does meet all the requirements for the game, right?

What are your specs?

Sorblach
05-21-2002, 07:14 PM
It meets them all...

Athlon 1.1 GHz
GeForce 4 MX (bought when I got the game) Cheaper version but "best for under $200)
60gb hd 30 left
384 MB of ram(something close)
Windows XP Professional