PDA

View Full Version : i think jkii needs a new webhost


devNiGHThaWk
05-23-2002, 04:35 PM
Load times are horrible. I basically go to the site, and then go eat, by the time i am back, it almost loads the top picture. Its horrible.

Disco Joe
05-24-2002, 03:47 PM
And none of the bloody downloads work! WTF!

VaderVin
05-24-2002, 08:50 PM
Very very rarely does this site work at 100%.

Master Toddy
05-25-2002, 03:30 PM
I agree, this is probably one of the best sites for JKII news, information, and files, but the load times are HORRIBLE. I'm on a broadband service, and I've never seen a site load like this before (and I visit a lot of sites). I've been trying to download that Ewok skin pack for weeks and last time I tried, a few days ago, it still said, "file not found," but there were a good number of votes for the pack. In case anybody was wondering, my ISP is Sprint Broadband. It sucks for games, but it's usually pretty good at loading websites.

samrio
05-27-2002, 09:10 PM
Why is www.jediknightii.net running so slow. I too have a broadband connection, and most of the time I get the cannot display message from IE! I have to click detect network settings just to get the page to open sometimes. Then any link you click on the site takes forever, to include the link to this forum. Need more servers or something!!!!!!!!!!!

matt--
05-28-2002, 02:24 AM
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=52980